Pick Yourself Up, Dust Yourself Off

Yet again, another long absence.

No, I haven’t forgotten about my blog (that I have so many times in the past promised to post more regularly to.) I’ve been consciously distant. Angry in a way…I suppose… at writing, despite it always having been a catharsis for me.

After months of work on applications, draft after draft of my writing samples and weeks opening my mailbox in anticipation of those letters, I have my answer. No grad school for me… this time around anyway.

There were certainly tears in accepting these rejections; at accepting that plan A was out the window and the yet-to-be fully formed plan B was the way I’d need to go. But thanks to the encouragement of friends, I’m looking for a bright side, thinking positively, remembering that I have never been a quitter and now is surely not the time to start.

Spring has arrived yet again. The trees have their leaves and the flower stalls are overflowing with sweet-smelling, candy-colored petals. This beauty inspires me, so I shall begin again.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Pick Yourself Up, Dust Yourself Off

  1. jodi hansen says:

    Aw that sucks. Well you will have to chalk up it as another f-ing growth experiece (AFGE).

  2. ThatGirl39 says:

    So sorry to hear Grad school didnt work out – Good luck with plan B and lovely to have you back! x

Leave a Reply

